School of Electronic Engineering and Computer Science

news menu

Latest News


EECS Programming Competition 2016: winners announced!

EECS Programming Competition 2016: winners announced!

This year’s programming competition took place on Wednesday afternoon 27 January in the Informatics Teaching Laboratory (ITL). The competition was run by Dr Paulo Oliva, who has been the organiser of the event for the last 9 years, with the help of Claire Revell, Haris Krekelis and Nikos Tzevelekos.

There were 56 students registered in 19 teams. The teams were given six problems ranging in difficulty, with the two top teams solving five problems. 

And The Winners Are…

1st place: Team 14 (Being Brave)  

  • Ryan Rivera
  • Christopher Chrysostomou
  • Marcello De Bernardi


2nd Place Team 17 (Brogrammers)  

  • Mykola Schevchenko
  • Filip Ter
  • Henrik Skogmo

3rd place Team 04 (Team Kappa)

  • Mayur Bhadracant (which consisted of a single student as his colleagues could not make it to the competition:)

Congratulations to the winners and all the students who took part!

We’d also like to say “Thank You” to our sponsors FDM for generously sponsoring the event.  Full event details and pictures can be found on the competiton webpages.


CATEGORY: Students Outreach Academic Achievements

Return to top